Search Discussions:
Advanced Search...
Welcome to Nokia Support Discussions! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Nokia users around the world in English. Many Nokia employees also follow and participate in the discussions, see our guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others, simply sign in with your Nokia account. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. And if you don't have a Nokia account yet, please register.

BH-111 won't switch off

Registered Member
blurg64
Accepted Solution

BH-111 won't switch off

Hi,

I have a BH-111 that I can't seem to switch off. I have been using it for about 2 months without issue. Earlier this week I let it drain down totally and recharged it fully overnight. Today when I tried to turn it off following my daily commute to work, it refuses to turn off. The usual holding the power button untl the light turns red works, but the BH-111 then flickers and shows the green light continuously again.

After checking the manual on nokia.com there doesn't appear to be a reset.

Does anyone have an idea how to get it to turn off, or is it faulty and in need of a return?

Thoughts / comments?

Please use plain text.
Ex-Moderator (Retired)
astra2025

Re: BH-111 won't switch off

Hi blurg64, 

Welcome to Nokia discussions board! 

In order to fix this issue, I advise you to reset the headset and its paired devices by doing the following:

Switch the headset off, and press and hold function key for 9 seconds. The headset beeps twice, and the red and green indicator lights alternate. After the settings are cleared, pairing
mode is activated.

If the headset still does not stay switched off, take it to your nearest Nokia Care point or the retailer you purchased it from for inspection.

Apologies for the inconvenience.

Feel free to post any other questions you may have. 

Regards, 

astra2025