Search Discussions:
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Advanced Search...
Welcome to Nokia Support Discussions! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Nokia users around the world in English. Many Nokia employees also follow and participate in the discussions, see our guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others, simply sign in with your Nokia account. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. And if you don't have a Nokia account yet, please register.

Nokia 2720 picture download

Terratalk

Nokia 2720 picture download

I'm a newbie so forgive my ignorance but I was told that I could download pictures from my 2720 phone to my computer.  I do not have email capability on the phone so I need to down load via cable or "Bluetooth" ... I'm not familiar with Bluetooth and the instruction book explains zip about any cable.  I do have a wireless Bekin to my laptop (running Vista).  Do I need to buy anything to use the Bluetooth technology and the PC download?  Any assistance would be welcome!

Please use plain text.
mda1938

Re: Nokia 2720 picture download

Have a  Nokia 2720 but cannot find a picture download cable to fit. any suggestions?

Please use plain text.
Mobile Overlord
farby

Use Bluetooth.. If your PC is not having an in-built unit , buy a Bluetooth USB Dongle ( .. it looks like a small pendrive..) insert this dongle in the USB port on your PC.. acivate Bluetooth on the phone and there you go...

You will have to download the latest version of Nokia OVI Suite and install on your PC..

http://europe.nokia.com/support/download-software/pc-suites/compatibility-and-download#

--------------------------------------------------​--------------------------------------------------​--------------------------------------------------​--If you find this helpful, pl. hit the White Star in Green Box...