Search Discussions:
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Advanced Search...
Welcome to Nokia Support Discussions! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Nokia users around the world in English. Many Nokia employees also follow and participate in the discussions, see our guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others, simply sign in with your Nokia account. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. And if you don't have a Nokia account yet, please register.

Nokia 6110 Navigator - no Message Alert sound

Registered Member
aussieaviator

Nokia 6110 Navigator - no Message Alert sound

I have been using a Nokia 6110 Navigator for well over five months now, without any serious issues. For some reason, the phone will not sound an audible alert when I receive an SMS, nor will it display the SMS message icon in the upper region of the main screen. This has only occured within the last week.

I have checked all phone settings and cannot seem to find how to rectify this problem?

I have also removed the battery and re-inserted it.

The phone is using the latest firmware: 3.15

Also, how can I delete multiple saved SMS messages in one hit - instead of having to delete over 2000 of them individually !?
Graham
Please use plain text.
Registered Member
aussieaviator

Re: Nokia 6110 Navigator - no Message Alert sound

Anyone ??

Help needed please.
Graham
Please use plain text.
Mobile Overlord
scoobyman

Hi aussieaviator

Perhaps the message folder is getting a bit full now.

You have to "mark" the messages you want to delete, you can find them when you select option. If you want to delete all of them, there is an option where you can select "mark all" then delete.

Happy to have helped forum in a small way with a Support Ratio = 37.0

Please use plain text.
Professor
kamenlitchev