Search Discussions:

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Advanced search
Welcome to our community! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Microsoft mobile devices users around the world in English. Please take a moment to read our community guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others you need to sign in first. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. If you don't have an account yet, please register here.

transfer pics from phone

Registered Member

transfer pics from phone

new to wireless phones.  i have a 2330 with camera.  can i transfer the pics to my pc?  there does not seem to be any kind of port on phone to do this.  i suspect i cannot hook to my pc, but thought i'd check to be sure.

thanks.

Please use plain text.
Counsellor

Re: transfer pics from phone

hi xtroop,

i'm new to phones too, that's including wireless. anyway i looked up specifications of Nokia 2330 classic here:

http://europe.nokia.com/find-products/devices/nokia-2330-classic/specifications

and under connectors we read

• 2.5 mm Nokia AV connector

I have no idea what AV connector is but if you're in a busy let me please take a look at the web;

AV connector means here Audio and video connector

oh i found out something which might be useful to you:

please visit t his article regarding

Nokia AV 2.5mm/3.5mm Connector

http://www.forum.nokia.com/Technology_Topics/Mobile_Technologies/Connectivity_&_Interfaces/Wired_Int...

copy paste:

Nokia AV is a 2.5-mm or 3.5-mm analog interface providing stereo audio out and video out to standard audio accessories and consumer electronics (home stereos, TV, car stereos, etc.).