Search Discussions:
Advanced Search...
Welcome to Nokia Support Discussions! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Nokia users around the world in English. Many Nokia employees also follow and participate in the discussions, see our guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others, simply sign in with your Nokia account. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. And if you don't have a Nokia account yet, please register.

Re: E7 deleting all my emails when it feels like i...

Contributor
micmac22
Accepted Solution

E7 deleting all my emails when it feels like it help

Hi everyone, im not a techie chap so any easy to understand help would be grateful.

Last 5 weeks or so since the last update my E7 emails have been deleting themselves when they feel like it but only on my pop3 mail??? My live mail has been fine. 

I have deleted both mail accounts and re set them not accepting the terms page. Also tried a reset on the phone but nothing is helping. Any ideas please.

Or Santa will be delivering a I phone......nnnnnnnnooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Please use plain text.
Counsellor
Road_Warrior

Re: E7 deleting all my emails when it feels like it help

What is your mail client and service? 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
micmac22

private business web site / email pop3 account. thing is i got the phone in back in may 11 and glad to say no major issues with anything untill now both email accounts worked fine. no new apps, programs, or games and installed last couple of updates from nokia latest 022.014. only use as phone and for email.
Please use plain text.
Counsellor
Road_Warrior

Well--I was hoping for something like "Outlook/Exhchange, Traveler/Domino, etc.,"  So I will assume it's a custom app--which maybe your problem.  Does your company support Symbian^3?