Search Discussions:
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Advanced Search...
Welcome to Nokia Support Discussions! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Nokia users around the world in English. Many Nokia employees also follow and participate in the discussions, see our guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others, simply sign in with your Nokia account. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. And if you don't have a Nokia account yet, please register.

Garmin Mobile XT on Nokia N8

Omairs

Garmin Mobile XT on Nokia N8

[ Edited ]

Dear All,

I have been using Nokia N8 for the past two months now and am fully satisfied from everything that Nokia has given in it as an Update or through Ovi Store or either way around.

The problem I just faced now while installing Garmin Mobile XT 5.00.40 is that when I install it everything is smooth, but when I open the application the click to "I Agree" doesn't work but the other click of changing the Language works. 

Does anyone knows about this problem? I need help, if possible email me ****@gmail.com or post a reply here.

Thanking you,

MODERATOR'S NOTE: This post has been edited. Please do not post your personal details on this public forum. - Viang

Please use plain text.
Mobile Overlord
aspergerguy

Re: Garmin Mobile XT on Nokia N8

AFAIK v5.00.50 is optimised for touchscreen devices, although v5.00.60 released for Taiwan addresses use in "landscape mode":

Happy to have helped forum with a Support Ratio = 42.5

Please use plain text.
Registered Member
megonzalez96

[ Edited ]

Dear Omaris,

May i be corious, of where did you got that SW for N8, i was trying to get it but I could not found it.

Thanks!

Please use plain text.
Ex-Moderator (Retired)
coffee_jellly23

[ Edited ]

MODERATOR NOTE:

*e-mail address has been removed.