Search Discussions:
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Advanced Search...
Welcome to Nokia Support Discussions! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Nokia users around the world in English. Many Nokia employees also follow and participate in the discussions, see our guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others, simply sign in with your Nokia account. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. And if you don't have a Nokia account yet, please register.

Re: Pedestrian navigation question on Nokia Maps f...

Contributor
808PureViewUser

Pedestrian navigation question on Nokia Maps for Nokia 808 Pureview

Dear all,

This is my first time posting here, and I wish I found the right place to ask this, but apologize in advance if not. In that case, please could you kindly navigate me to a proper forum, thanks!

I have updated my recently obtained Nokia 808 Pureview with the latest firmware and Nokia Maps application versions.

As I currently am living in Berlin, I had used the pedestrian navigation to find my way from Tiergarten U-bahn station to Jagowstrasse in Tiergarten, Berlin.

On my way I had to go across the Hansabrucke, which has been there for pedestrian use for ages I suppose. Now, the Nokia Maps routed me alongside the riverbank to right, following the walkpath alongside the river, but to a completely 90 degree deviation from the direct path that should have lead over the Hansabrucke. 

As an oddity, the map was able to actually show the Hansabrucke as a bridge over the river and even had positioned me there while I was walking. However, should I have followed the pedestrian / walk navigation I would have ended up a major extra tour around the river possibly up to the next bridge that was able to also handle car traffic. But that was pretty far.