Search Discussions:
Advanced Search...
Welcome to Nokia Support Discussions! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Nokia users around the world in English. Many Nokia employees also follow and participate in the discussions, see our guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others, simply sign in with your Nokia account. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. And if you don't have a Nokia account yet, please register.

Re: Nokia N9 doesn't boot

Contributor
poisonedslo

Nokia N9 doesn't boot

Hi,

I'm a qt developer and am developing an app for Meego. I was using the N9 for about 2 weeks and then suddenly the N9 doesn't boot anymore. At first, it stopped at Nokia screen and didn't boot. Tried rebooting few times and now it doesn't show any sign of life anymore. Even the charging light is not working when plugged to charger. Is there anything I can do myself or does it have to be returned?

Please use plain text.
Mobile Overlord
aspergerguy

@poisonedslo

Welcome to the forum!

Sorry to hear this but does holding the power button down for 8 seconds make the slightest difference?

Happy to have helped forum with a Support Ratio = 42.5

Please use plain text.
Contributor
poisonedslo

No vibrations, no sounds, no light, nothing...

Please use plain text.
Contributor
poisonedslo

I managed to get to Nokia splash screen again..

Please use plain text.
Mobile Overlord
aspergerguy

[ Edited ]

poisonedslo wrote:

I managed to get to Nokia splash screen again..

@poisonedsio

Any change if you connect to charger at this point?

Sorry can't help you any further with this issue, have you asked over at http://forum.meego.com/showthread.php?t=3598 as this may have happened to other users of these early release devices?

Happy to have helped forum with a Support Ratio = 42.5

Please use plain text.
Contributor
poisonedslo