2011-07-21 11:28
i am from iraq and i am receveid message from nokia that say i won 500000 pounds and send to me on email an deed of garantee ( paracel ) and found on it barr chris bailey and signture on it ( legal adviser ..." and the email t that i received from you is ( win1@nokia -promo .com )
iam dont know this true or false ??
and they ask me ( they call me and ask me th pay 429 pounds to the sarah edward convertion center ) please tell me true or false ??
2011-07-22 4:54 - edited 2011-07-22 4:55
Didn't you read all the posts in this thread ? It is RUBBISH.. Do not fall for it or you will loose all YOUR money...
2011-09-05 2:05
2011-09-05 5:41
donkeymaster wrote:
i receive a message from my fhone that win £55000 from nokia promo what can know do to receive my price
Nothing. It is a scam.
2011-10-08 15:40
Dear
Hendrik
2011-10-09 3:54
This Is the PIC for the promo NOKIA
Sincerely,
Mr. Damian Moore.
Tel: +44-7024014235
Fax: +44 8714015014
E-Mail:claimsdept_nokia@live.com
NOKIA CORPORATION UK
Nokia Corporation Office,
Products Promotion Division,
2-6 Boundary Row,
SE1 8HP, London,
United Kingdom.
Tel:+447024014235
Fax: +44 871 404 15014
E-Mail:claimsdept_nokia@live.com
2011-10-09 7:08 - edited 2011-10-09 7:09
You wouldn't have asked the question, if you had read the complete thread because the answere is already given in more than one posts...
..and I think an official NOKIA e-mail address would be something like xxxxx@nokia.com and not as it appears in your post..
2011-10-23 4:48
2011-10-23 20:00
Dear Nickers0801,
Welcome to the Discussion boards, and thank you for your report.
Rest assured, that I'll make sure that the appropriate teams will be notified about this, and that corrective action will take place.
However to you, as well as to others that might receive mail from @ovi.com addresses, or point to @ovi.com addresses: consider these still as the same scam type of messages, just like any other. Everyone is able to make an @ovi.com e-mail address, and these e-mail addresses will never make the content more genuine.
kingblue