2009-10-31 14:59
on 31 of oct 2009 i recived a scam e-mail from (uk.nokiapromo@yahoo.com) that person is using the name of nokia promo from free e-mail provider to tell us that we win 350000 pound if u need i can give the telphone number of him if u like to judge him, or what we can do with this person ) thanks
2009-11-04 17:39
Nokia promo sent a message with text:Congratulations!You are the winner of 250,000.00 Pounds UK.
sent by info@nokiaoffice.org
can u explain something more about this
it is true or not
2009-11-04 20:37 - edited 2009-11-04 20:38
2010-01-16 7:55
2010-01-20 17:10
2010-01-29 11:46
I've read the thread, but nobody mentioned that they received mail from nokiauk@europe.com. they say that I've won the sum of Ј800,000 GBP in cash credited to a file in the just concluded NOKIA PROMO. and for more information I should contact claims agent. details were given below: (Dr.Kent Greene and tel). what should I do? just ignore that? thanks in advance for an answer
2010-01-29 11:48
2010-02-08 9:04
Hi everyone,
the latest target apparently is Kazakhstan. This time the price is 430 000 GBP and the e-mail address - info@nokiapromo.in . These guys are so lazy or ignorant - they are sending the same message to every one. My mobile number is almost the same as my wife's - just one digit fifference and guess what - we "won" 430 000 GBP each. The only problem is we got the same "reference" number - M105B...
The number we are supposed to call is +447024079836. I guess there is a way to track these buggers - why does not Nokia as a company go for it?
2010-02-08 11:36
2010-07-16 5:28 - edited 2010-07-16 5:45
respected sir ,
i am sagar from india. i got sms on 17th july that "YOUR MOBLE HAVE BEEN SELECTED FOR NOKIA DRAWS IN UK,PRIZE OF 250,000GBP ,FOR DETAILS CONTACT MR. ALLEN VIA EMAIL:nokiadraw@hotmail.com"
i got this msg. from TD-BA-MOBIN.
is it true?? i am confused. please reply.thank you.
2010-07-16 9:08
2010-07-16 9:37
2010-09-16 15:48
2010-09-16 15:56
2010-10-29 14:44
2011-01-19 16:40
hi everyone,
I have read all the comments. I also received a sms from sender +233207854498, and the sms text said I have won the sum of 315,000 GBP in the nokia world promo for info contact nokia.promo101@cahs4u.com and contact +447024018107
I aware its a scam but can anyone tell how to stop this and report it.
cheers
2011-01-20 0:32
Hi there,
I also received an SMS on my Greek mobile from a south African number, that I won.... that many British Pounds and I could claim the prize from this email: claims(at)nokiapromo.co.cc, or call a British number...
Please answer, if you know, how can they use this email and what is: co.cc stands for.
Thanks in advance,
and take care.
charis
2011-01-20 3:26
Maybe you won a trip to the Cocosislands (cc).
Just delete the message. It's not genuine.
2011-01-26 0:37
The Nokia.promo101@cash4u.com is a scam, the sender sent you below ( or similar ) once you reply.. It tracks your personal detail and bank account etc, Should Nokia itself do something to stop it??????????
| From: | "nokia.promo101@cash4u.com" <nokia.promo101@cash4u.com> | |
| To: | chiefofficer2000-marketing@yahoo.com | |
| Cc: | chiefofficer2000-marketing@yahoo.com | |
NOKIA_VERIFICATION_FORM_(Fill_and_Retrun)..!!!.doc |
2011-01-26 9:20 - edited 2011-01-26 9:21
If law enforcement and governments are unable to stop scams like this what exactly do you think Nokia could do to stop it??????
It's one of those things that can rarely be stopped and designed to steal from the stupid people that believe everything they read. The best way to stop scams like this is for people to be better educated in the dangers of the internet.