Search Discussions:
Advanced Search...
Welcome to Nokia Support Discussions! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Nokia users around the world in English. Many Nokia employees also follow and participate in the discussions, see our guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others, simply sign in with your Nokia account. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. And if you don't have a Nokia account yet, please register.

Re: Lumia 920 software bug when using on Virgin Mo...

andyss32

Re: Lumia 920 software bug when using on Virgin Mobile UK

hi i am new to all this but have a similar problem although i am on tmobile (uk). I enter the manual settings via their website and my 920 will delete the last 4 digits. I popped into my local tmobile store yesterday and they were as confused as me and advised me to ring a help number. Really frustrating

Please use plain text.
Mobile Guru
rayhipkiss

@andyss32

You shouldn't need to enter the APN settings manually on the 920 because it should read the settings automatically from the SIM and creates the APN for you. If you go to Settings > Access point, T-Mobile should be listed and tapping on it will activate it.

Ray.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
Vitasoy

Hi,

New to all this, have no idea what APN is etc. etc. but sending a MMS/photo via text works on my 920.

Bought the white variation from P4U, sim free which is as everyone knows still carrier locked to EE.

I had an existing Virgin contract sim from my old phone which died. I changed the plan to an unlimited data plan, but they didn't have to issue a new sim card - just use the existing one.

I cut the sim to fit micro sim proportions and stuck it in my 920.

Did not have to setup APN or anything else, just soft rebooted the phone and everything works including having "Virgin" on the phone tile.

Please use plain text.
Contributor