Search Discussions:
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Advanced Search...
Welcome to Nokia Support Discussions! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Nokia users around the world in English. Many Nokia employees also follow and participate in the discussions, see our guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others, simply sign in with your Nokia account. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. And if you don't have a Nokia account yet, please register.

Re: Some issues I found

Counsellor
takisrock

Some issues I found

Hello to all.

I recently bought the Lumia 820.

I am very pleased about it. It is very very good.

And I am new to wp8, but I find some not good issues.

1. I have duplicates on my music/videos (3-4 times) and I never had  any sync. just cable and drag/drop.

if I try to remove any duplicate, automatically file is useless, it is like erased, but the entry is still there.

2. I notice that the store is not giving the updates of the apps, and the only way to update any app is to go manually, if you know which or when...

3. I try to tap and send (nfc) to a symbian device but it didn't work..

any reason why?

I also I have 2 things to ask because I don't know.

1. is it provider's fault that I cannot buy something from store and charge it to my phone bill? I'm from Greece.

2. the alarm can ring only when the phone is on? I believe that it is yes, but why?

that's all for now, the rest working just great.

Thanks and I'm waiting for a reply soon

ps. sorry for my English

Please use plain text.
Mobile Guru
93tid

takisrock wrote:I also I have 2 things to ask because I don't know.

1. is it provider's fault that I cannot buy something from store and charge it to my phone bill? I'm from Greece.

2. the alarm can ring only when the phone is on? I believe that it is yes, but why?

1. yes