Accidentally did a one-way sync the WRONG way and now have a phone full of work contacts. I don't see a way to "back-out" a sync so I need a way to delete all Contacts but leave the Contacts looking "fresh and empty" and not "all entries marked as delete".
What I want is to be able to delete all contacts from the phone and the restore my personal contacts from my home PC. I'm afraid that a "normal mark all and delete" will mean that when I then sync with my home PC, all the entries on my home PC will be deleted - whoops!
So short of a complete "reset phone to factory defaults", can I do what I want?
Nobody responded so I had to do this the hard way. It's remarkably hard to clear out the Contact - search for "hard reset" and you will find the codes required to clear the phone - resetting to factory settings does NOT delete the Contacts!
Something else I learnt, install new apps. to the memory card. Providing you remove this before doing the hard-reset, your apps. will still be there after you've reset the phone.
So it's all rather a pfaff - personally I think the wording on PC Suite is poor and easy to imstake, but hey-ho.