Search Discussions:
Advanced Search...
Welcome to Nokia Support Discussions! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Nokia users around the world in English. Many Nokia employees also follow and participate in the discussions, see our guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others, simply sign in with your Nokia account. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. And if you don't have a Nokia account yet, please register.

Re: N8 camera: question for Nokia team (Damian Din...

Sage
Accepted Solution

N8 camera: question for Nokia team (Damian Dinning)

First: I love my N8, including it's camera.

I am an enthusiast photographer, both with my phone (N82 for last 3 years, now N8) and dedicated camera.

Now to the point: in several situations, N8 seems to add some "bluish fog" to the picture, sometimes even on screen before taking the picture. I'd attaching 2 pictures, taken using the very same settings (full auto), just changing a little bit the angle. There are inside a house, no external factors...

I'd like to hear different opinions about what happened.

Signed: a huge Nokia fan :smileyhappy:

Please use plain text.
Counsellor
conti1888

Re: N8 camera: question for Nokia team (Damian Dinning)

id double check all n8 settings, because most n8 takes pictures far better than that. I have never ever got a red eye with mines.

nice posing btw :smileyvery-happy:

Please use plain text.
Sage

Most of my pictures are far better :smileywink: ; I did'n use red eye reduction because I wanted to minimize the time needed to take picture. Preffer to eliminate that in PC...

I used default settings, nothing different. Can you please post a picture taken in similar conditions (one low light source posted somehow behind the subject, subject at approx. 1.5 meters)?

Tnx for your comment!

Please use plain text.
Professor
kman00