Search Discussions:
Advanced Search...
Welcome to Nokia Support Discussions! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Nokia users around the world in English. Many Nokia employees also follow and participate in the discussions, see our guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others, simply sign in with your Nokia account. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. And if you don't have a Nokia account yet, please register.

Re: Nokia 500 problem

Registered Member
tatipara

Hello, Nokia I like your products very much, but not your symbiam software. Symbian has a lots of limitations and also its not good working. Many time my mobile hangs and lots of problems, scrooling also not good and many problems. I have been using Nokia 500 for 4 months and recently my friend has bought samsung galaxy y and he can play HD games through a software called Chainfire 3D but I can't. Even though my nokia 500 hardware specification is more powetfull than his samsung galaxy y. So Nokia I suggest you that you please switch to Android, otherwise you will lose your market.
Please use plain text.
Registered Member
Cellboi

Last week I purchased a Nokia 500 handset. It has Symbian Belle OS. I was quite impressed with the specs so bought this handset but to my utter disappointment the 1GHz CPU is working like some 300MHz CPU. The mobile hangs most times, touch is not responsive, boring free apps/games, complex interface, battery backup on 3G is poor. I have a Nokia X2-01 querty mobile and Samsung 525 bada OS mobile. X2-01 is working better than this Nokia 500 and the samsung smartphone is lot better than Nokia 500 in terms of battery, earphone sound, camera picture quality (even though it's just 3.2 megapxl) touch response is better.

so, is this just with my Nokia 500 or you all are facing the same issues??

Please use plain text.
Contributor
lufni