Search Discussions:
Advanced Search...
Welcome to Nokia Support Discussions! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Nokia users around the world in English. Many Nokia employees also follow and participate in the discussions, see our guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others, simply sign in with your Nokia account. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. And if you don't have a Nokia account yet, please register.

Re: Nokia 808 HSPDA solution

Reasoner

Nokia 808 HSPDA solution

To summarize the 808 3G bug thread: Nokia 808 devices have a known bug (their capacitor is not handling the energy in low connectivity areas causing it to restart - or something of that nature using big words, I'm not an engineer :smileyhappy:), Nokia has come out and admitted that this is a hardware issue and claimed they sent instructions to their care centers on how to fix it, then... Nokia did nothing. Very few people sending their phone to the care center are actually getting them fixed, instead they just replace them with more broken phones. Nokia technical advisors have also stayed completely silent on the forums lately. So what can we do to fix this?

Go to http://www.amazon.com/gp/help/reports/contact-us , Report a Violation of Our Rules for seller Nokia and listing ID B0087OXZ3K , then write in the comments that the Nokia 808 has a defective mainboard, is constantly freezing, the repair centers are not fixing the problem, and Amazon needs to take the product off until Nokia addresses this issue. Get everyone you know with one of these phones to do the same.

This is the only way something will get done.