Search Discussions:
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Advanced Search...
Welcome to Nokia Support Discussions! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Nokia users around the world in English. Many Nokia employees also follow and participate in the discussions, see our guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others, simply sign in with your Nokia account. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. And if you don't have a Nokia account yet, please register.

Inbox does not load on Nokia PC Suite

Inbox does not load on Nokia PC Suite

Hi, this is my first time here so I'm sorry if I posted this in the wrong section!

Anyway I am using a Nokia 5630 and when i connect my phone to the computer via USB, the PC suite detects my phone. But when I open 'Messages' on the PC Suite, around 2000+ SMSes show initially (there are around 3500+ SMSes in my inbox) and then disppear after a few seconds leaving a supposedly empty inbox on the PC suite. Refreshing the messages still results in the suite displaying 0 messages in the inbox.

Also, if I try to send a message using the PC suite, it says "Failed to send message".

Any help? Maybe I just have too many messages in my inbox now? Cos it used to work last time.

Thanks!

Please use plain text.
Mobile Guru
cricfancy

Re: Inbox does not load on Nokia PC Suite

Hi,

If you send SMS by your phone are you able to send those messages?  Do take a backup of your messages using Content Copier.  I guess you are storing your messages on memory card...Does your phone is having latest firmware??? Nokia Communication centre will not show some Business card, bluetooth message, Service provider configuration SMS, even if its stored on your phone, it wont get displayed in Nokia Communicaiton Centre...(Correct me if i am wrong)

Please use plain text.
Advisor