Search Discussions:
Advanced Search...
Welcome to Nokia Support Discussions! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Nokia users around the world in English. Many Nokia employees also follow and participate in the discussions, see our guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others, simply sign in with your Nokia account. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. And if you don't have a Nokia account yet, please register.

Whatsapp not working on X2-00 (worked previously!)

Registered Member
vankun
Accepted Solution

Whatsapp not working on X2-00 (worked previously!)

Okay, so this problem has been around for the past 2 weeks.

I use Nokia X2-00 on Vodafone , India. I have a Vodafone Mobile Connect Plan. I had been using Whatsapp without any problem for the past 6 months or so. 2 weeks back, i accidentally deleted the VMC access point.

Since then, i've been facing problems. I have asked the people at Vodafone Customer Care to provide me Settings for VMC. But whatever i do, my Preferred Access Point does not change from Vodafone Live! to Vodafone Mobile Connect.

I have even tried creating a Personal Setting with the Account Name as 'www'. But it doesn't help. I am able to set the Default Config Sett. as 'Vodafone Connect' , but the Preferred Access Pt. is always Vodafone Live!.

I know Whatsapp requires VMC to run, so what can i do to get it back?

Calling the Customer Care is fruitless. I spent nearly 20 minutes with this guy on their Technical Help to no avail.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Kunal 

Please use plain text.
Ex-Moderator (Retired)
Iris9290

Re: Whatsapp not working on X2-00 (worked previously!)

Hi vankun,

Thanks for your post and welcome to the forum.