Search Discussions:

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Advanced search
Welcome to our community! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Microsoft mobile devices users around the world in English. Please take a moment to read our community guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others you need to sign in first. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. If you don't have an account yet, please register here.

How to update e72 software on Mac?

Advisor
rogoff

How to update e72 software on Mac?

I don't have a PC and I don't have enough time to visit a care point to do that.

So, how to update my nokia e72 software on my Mac? 

I am a loyal Nokia customer for more than 10 years but the lack of proper Mac support is a big reason to wave goodbye. It makes me angry because I feel that the company I've been giving my money for many years does not care about me any more.

Mobile Guru
krizanand

Re: How to update e72 software on Mac?

That is not possible, to update a Nokia device's firmware you need a Windows PC. Atleast you can sync your Nokia phone with Mac, there is nil support for Linux.

If a reply has solved your problem click Accept as solution button, doing it will help others know the solution. Thanks.

Advisor
rogoff

OK. This is my last Nokia phone. 

Counsellor

Nonsense,

You can upgrade your phone's firmware over the air, like I always do with my E-72.

All the other actions or software you can do with a MAC.

Map loader is there for MAC

Synchronize data via Bluetooth

Sync for contacts and agenda

What do I miss?