Search Discussions:
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Advanced Search...
Welcome to Nokia Support Discussions! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Nokia users around the world in English. Many Nokia employees also follow and participate in the discussions, see our guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others, simply sign in with your Nokia account. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. And if you don't have a Nokia account yet, please register.

Re: grschinon NOKIA 5800

5800 and audio books?

hi,

im a complete novice to smart phones and all the technical stuff.  I was brought a 5800 as a gift and am struggling to find a site that sells audio books for download compatible to my 5800.

Earlier today I tried audible.co.uk but they do not support the 5800 the same as the others i googled.  This seems a bit strange considering the hi-tech phone the 5800 is.

Does anyone know where i can go to download the latest books for the 5800???

Regards

Dan

Please use plain text.
Professor
ricksvill

Re: 5800 and audio books?

The 58000 is the first handset to run the operating system S60 5th so I'm not that surprised some sites have not got around to being compliable yet.

That said I don't know of many sites, I'll give it a look over for you.

N96-1 + 8G SD~Software Version 30.033~Software Version Date 18-06-09~Type RM-247~P/C 0543713~T Mobile UK
Please use plain text.
Professor
ricksvill

I have E Mailed audible.co.uk asking when they will have an app for s60 5th as they look like a good site.
N96-1 + 8G SD~Software Version 30.033~Software Version Date 18-06-09~Type RM-247~P/C 0543713~T Mobile UK
Please use plain text.

thanks m8,

yes they do seem like a good site so I was a bit disappointed when I found out I couldnt use them yet, particularly as id just brought 2 ebooks without knowing!