Search Discussions:
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Advanced Search...
Welcome to Nokia Support Discussions! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Nokia users around the world in English. Many Nokia employees also follow and participate in the discussions, see our guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others, simply sign in with your Nokia account. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. And if you don't have a Nokia account yet, please register.

Re: Anna Battery Consumption very heavy! (Nokia N8...

Sage
RiderX

Re: Anna Battery Consumption very heavy! (Nokia N8)

ahodarkar wrote:
Im the first poster of this thread...i am not an expert...and i use a lot of third party apps....i have all the bells and wistles running....i uninstalled communicator, stopped using nokia battery monitor and set wlan to never and stop search from autostarting....i now get 50+ hours on one charge with medium usage...not bad atall...

riderx: cud u list t apps which are running in ur background???....36hours for 15% battery is phenomenal....but i suspect u must not be using any of the ui improvement apps

ahodarkar, of course I do take care that there is nothing running and eating battery.

But I didn't uninstall Communicator, and still have Battery Monitor. Neither of them is running of course. All internet is off most of the time (unless I use it), WLAN scanning is off, and emails are checked every 15 minutes by POP3. 

No fancy screen saver, my phone is black when locked.

I don't have any Beta software. I once had beta maps running, but it made problems so I uninstalled it.

When I start "App Stop", I can see the following processes running:

Menu/qtAppBooster/Clock/Messaging/Favorite Contacts/Log/Contacts/All Wrt widgets