Search Discussions:
Advanced Search...
Welcome to Nokia Support Discussions! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Nokia users around the world in English. Many Nokia employees also follow and participate in the discussions, see our guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others, simply sign in with your Nokia account. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. And if you don't have a Nokia account yet, please register.

Re: Bug in 808 3g mobile data?

Counsellor
ppww

I will set up my original repired Nokia 808 over the weekend, to make sure everything is working satisfactory. I will report back any finding and attach Nokia repaired form. The phone was repaired by an Nokia centre in Ipswitch, which I know is one of two official Nokia repaired centre.
I even google part describe and can confirm 100% it's a capacitor part, plus I'm an electrical engineer.
Please use plain text.
Counsellor
ppww

@Viado3g Yes there is a part number, 2611811. CHIPTCAP 150u M 10v 6#3.2#21.5
I even google it found an Nokia parts list which will state Capacitor.
Please use plain text.
Sage
peterh338

[ Edited ]

That is a great result! A 150uF 10V capacitor...

Do you have the URL to a data sheet? A google on your description does not turn up anything. I assume CHIPTCAP should be CHIPCAP but still can't find it. It sounds like a tantalum capacitor, 6x3.2mm.

What is suprising is that they are replacing a component which normally never goes wrong. Is the P/N the original one or the replacement?

It would make sense, because a capacitor will help prevent the supply rail dipping during power transients caused by HSPA or 3G packets. But these tant caps virtually never go wrong; well not at room temperature.

p.s.  I googled Nokia and 2611811 and may have found it. Do you mean this one: http://gsmex.com/2611811-chiptcap-150u-m-10v-6x3-2x1-5,p,3204,100830.html