Search Discussions:
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Advanced Search...
Welcome to Nokia Support Discussions! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Nokia users around the world in English. Many Nokia employees also follow and participate in the discussions, see our guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others, simply sign in with your Nokia account. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. And if you don't have a Nokia account yet, please register.

E63 owner ponders E72

Counsellor
pellicle
Accepted Solution

E63 owner ponders E72

I have an E63 which I've been using for a few months now and quite like. I have been wondering if an E72 may be a worthy upgrade or if there would be little point.

Predominately I'm thinking that since I've been making good use use of the E63 maps (bought a BT GPS) but they need registration yearly (only a few bucks) that navigatoin on the E72 would be nicer (and I won't need to remember the GPS, but won't hurt if I have it.

I have heard that the E72 does not support sattelite information as my E51 did and the E63 does.

I'm thinking that the higher data speeds and CPU on the E72 may also make skype via 3G nicer too. Does anyone here know?

Naturally I've compared the specs on gsm arena and looked at a few reivews. So just wondering if anyone here has any opinions they'd be willing to share.

Sadly after reading around it starts to look to me that the E63 is about the best cost/benefit phone and that the E72 has some significant bugs in it.

thoughts welcome

Please use plain text.
Mobile Visionary
thetao

Re: E63 owner ponders E72