Search Discussions:
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Advanced Search...
Welcome to Nokia Support Discussions! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Nokia users around the world in English. Many Nokia employees also follow and participate in the discussions, see our guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others, simply sign in with your Nokia account. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. And if you don't have a Nokia account yet, please register.

General: Memory full. Close some applications and ...

Registered Member

General: Memory full. Close some applications and try again.

Hi everyone,

I am using the nokia e90 and recently it has been giving me the error msg "general: memory full. close some applications and try again. I have no background applications running. no ringtones, pictures or anything that would take up space. My phone is literally empty except for the contacts. I use ptt and and gprs once in a bluemoon. why does this error come? i have to format my phone with the code *#7370# and reset the phone and in about 1 week i face the same prob. Why? I read a lot where people said that it had something to do with the ram being used up and there being less memory but how come this happens with a phone which has no applications or anything that would use the memory? I have upgraded to the latest firmware with the hope this would be solved but not solved.

DOES ANYONE KNOW HOW TO SOLVE IT? This happens to a lot of symbian phones. Why? 

Thanx 

Please use plain text.

Re: General: Memory full. Close some applications and try again.