Search Discussions:
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Advanced Search...
Welcome to Nokia Support Discussions! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Nokia users around the world in English. Many Nokia employees also follow and participate in the discussions, see our guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others, simply sign in with your Nokia account. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. And if you don't have a Nokia account yet, please register.

N97 - BUGS BUGS BUGS !

Registered Member

N97 - BUGS BUGS BUGS !

Hi,

I am an Indian IT Professional from Saudi Arabia. I recently bought an N97 and upgraded the firmware to v12.

BUGS BUGS BUGS... I seriously dont know when Nokia will grow and create bulletproof OS!

Following are the most annoying bugs/problems I have faced so far:

1. Sometimes the phone plays NOKIA ringtone for my contacts with assigned ringtones. This really irritates at times...
  2. Need unlock 2 times to switch on background light... Y ?
  3. A white screen on left hand corner if I use flash during taking photo... None of my night pics are clear because of this. I pay so much money to have a good phone from Nokia, and they have a camera flash which bounces back onto the lens!!!
  4. Sometimes when I unlock, the touchscreen feature freezes, and I cant even restart by pushing power button! I finally have to pluck out my battery to fix the issue! That's pretty sad ! The best camera features are of N95!!!
  5. When there's a flash, the persons eye bounds to have the RedEye effect! No matter even if I am in RedEye mode.
  6. Sound output is soooooo less as compared to N95 !
  7. Nokia releases new Symbian OS versions with new generations of mobiles, but sadly it still hasn't been able to embed the DIVX playing capability! Sad !