Search Discussions:
Advanced Search...
Welcome to Nokia Support Discussions! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Nokia users around the world in English. Many Nokia employees also follow and participate in the discussions, see our guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others, simply sign in with your Nokia account. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. And if you don't have a Nokia account yet, please register.

Whatsapp and E63 problem

Registered Member
ronnie12

Whatsapp and E63 problem

Hi. I've been using E63 for the past 3 years. And had whatsapp installed for more than a year. Recently, my phone started slowing down terribly. At first I thought it was a memory problem. So i cleaned up my phone. Also did a hard reset/soft reset and all. Updated software. Nothing has worked for the past 3 months. After my phone would slow down, I'd usually remove my battery/sim/memory card and try restarting it. It worked fine for a few weeks. Now i have no other apps installed and the moment i install whatsapp, my phone stops working altogether: becomes slow, cant read texts/missed call notifs/etc. The moment i uninstall whatsapp, everything works fine.

What seems to be the problem? Please help immediately.

Please use plain text.
Ex-Moderator (Retired)
Puigchild

Re: Whatsapp and E63 problem

Hi ronnie12,

Thank you for your post and welcome to the forums!

Unfortunately we cannot help you with any of the third party applications. Your phone may be slowing down because the application is not fully optimised to run on your device. So, we would advise you to contact Whatsapp directly and see if they have a solution to the issue. You can contact Whatsapp support here.

Hope this helps,

Puigchild

If you find this post helpful, a click upon the white star at bottom would always be appreciated.