Search Discussions:
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Advanced Search...
Welcome to Nokia Support Discussions! Here you can share advice and tips with thousands of other Nokia users around the world in English. Many Nokia employees also follow and participate in the discussions, see our guidelines for more information. Everyone can search and read the discussions, but to post your own question or reply to others, simply sign in with your Nokia account. If this is your first time here, you can choose an alias to represent you. And if you don't have a Nokia account yet, please register.

Re: X6 Date incorrect

yorkie4

I am new to nokia x6 and am also experiencing the frustration of the date not changing, have had the phone since 18 Sept and has happened about 4 times, generally once a week although it happened with only a day in beween last time.  Have read all comments with interest and as I have never used the calendar or alarm yet I don't think there is a thing that we can do about this until Nokia release another software version to solve this problem.     

My version is V21.0.004 and there was no update available when I tried recently.  My local Orange shop was no help whatsoever.  Would be grateful for any news or advice.

Please use plain text.
Counsellor
syorkshire55

Welcome to the club yorkie4. Sounds like we are very similar in our problem and use of our X6's. I am also with Orange, but haven't bothered them with the problem, maybe I should to get some pressure put on Nokia.

I am trying to treat this as a minor problem - if I think about it too much I am starting to get annoyed. I love the phone but hate being ignored by Nokia. My last Nokia phone was pathetic (but cheap), so I have used Motorola for many years before coming back to Nokia.

I HONESTLY don't think there is a reason or cause to this problem, I believe it is completely random.

The dates so far when I have switched on and the date has been the previous day are -